To contact the Governing Body please email the Clerk at

To view this year’s Annual Report to Parents click here

Mr Jamie Rugg
Chairman of Governing Body

Responsible for Safeguarding, Numeracy and Mathematics, Data and Target setting
Mr Stuart Booth
Vice-chair of Governing Body

Responsible for Science and Technology
Mrs Janine Owen
Local Authority Governor

Responsible for Curriculum and Assessment
Mrs Carrie Comey
Parent Governor

Responsible for Additional Learning Needs, EAL, MAT, and LAC
Mr Terence Langdon
Community Governor

Responsible for Health & Wellbeing and Attendance
Cllr David Howells
Additional Community Governor

Responsible for Language Literacy and Communication – Welsh 2nd Language
Mrs Julianna Branden
Teacher Representative

Responsible for Curriculum Development
Mrs Sarah Harry
Staff Governor

Responsible for School Council & Pupil Voice
Mrs Jayne Phillips

Strategic lead Curriculum and ALN reform Health and Safety
Mrs Irene Davies